had the cake and ate it too

Please refer back to HERE first!


Sooo if 6 months ago RyannLynn was 6 months
then that means (yesterday) she is ONE!!!
yes i seriously did that. im bad at math


I cannot believe I have a ONE YEAR OLD DAUGHTER!?! 


So Tuesday night we celebrated her birthday with Ryans parents, sister, and our friends…


Then last night we RE-celebrated her real birthday, with an awesome homemade meal and family time. She even baked her own cupcakes! 


To be honest, too honest, yesterday was hard for me.
It was one of those overly sensitive days. A remotely sad song played on the radio, tears. 
Ryan didnt answer the phone right away, waterworks… I take care of days like that with-


and a few glasses of Birthday Wine!


This has been the craziest, fastest, stressful, most important year of my life…
I mean, Ive been a mom now for THREE HUNDRED AND SIXTY SIX DAYS!
I SURVIVED! but barely


My goal for this next year is to just enjoy every moment…
I often find myself thinking of the first few weeks of her life, I was so scared to give her bathes…
and I used to say to myself: I cant wait til she can sit up by herself, then I wont be nervous. 
And numerous other milestones I always looked forward to… now that she has reached them, in the blink of an eye, I need to try to stay HERE. This is what she is doing today, this is what we are doing in this exact moment… For instance, she is currently banging the dog food bowls against the kitchen cabinets. and the dog is barking, and I have a headache.    🙂



in.  this.  very.  moment…

…im going to join the crazy.


This entry was posted in family, Home, PRINCESS. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to had the cake and ate it too

  1. Nicky says:

    Lovely Cake!

Leave a comment