Surviving on a Treadmill


This morning I was supposed to be at Gails by 6am, 
But the Biggest Little NY Giants Fan was still sleeping, 
So I snuck downstairs to run on my treadmill instead…

my view:



Treadmill running is the worst. 
Its very boring, and so ‘mental’ for me.
I use a towel or magazine to cover the time & distance, 
which really is just annoying since I have to move them when I watch how far or how long Ive run for…

But its super convenient. Its in my house, 
and I can use it when the baby is still sleeping…
I dont. But I could.
Its also very good for keeping a steady pace, 
unlike running outside.

el diablo.

I ran/walked on a 4.0 – 6.0 incline for 2 miles.
NOT FUN!

I hung outside for a few minutes to let the dog out, and
NBD my sweaty head is steaming. Also, maybe its the same hoodie that I wore all day yesterday then passed out in last night. But maybe its not. but we all know it is.

What helps me ‘cope’ with treadmill running is:
variety. sometimes, I dont feel like running the same distance / same speed for 45 minutes.
So, Ill do what I did today. Walk a few minutes at a really hard incline. Then lower the incline and run a few minutes. Repeat a million times, or until 30 minutes pass, and be done. #slacker.

Sometimes I prefer to try to zone out and watch TV, and other times I focus and ROCK OUT with an asskicking playlist:


So, I have a treadmill in my own house, but most days I prefer to drive to Gails and run when she is running. (she has 2 treadmills) For some reason, it makes it go a lot quicker…

For real advice thats not so dumb go here or here or talk to a wall. They would all know better…

This entry was posted in running, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment